Tatchell’s hit on Ciolfi

First of all I want to say I am really happy that it appears Ciolfi is okay. I hate seeing players get hurt. The other thing I wanted to say is that I am only showing this because I think it is a very clean hit and I want to see what other people think about the hit. I am not going to show Kachur, Johnston or Herle or any other hits from last night’s game that maybe weren’t as clean. These are young hockey players and mistakes are made and I am not going to vilify them for it. I don’t like Herle’s hit on Tatchell and I didn’t like Kachur’s on Ciolfi but I know both Herle and Kachur are good kids from good families. Sometimes these things happen in hockey and it’s unfortunate. But like I said there is no reason to vilify anyone for a mistake on the ice.

 

So here in the Tatchell hit. to me this is as clean as it gets. The timing is just right. He doesn’t jump at him. The contact is made shoulder to shoulder and the head was never targeted. Plus Tatchell didn’t come from the blind side. If I am missing something let me know but I think almost everyone will agree this is a clean hit.

 

 

Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. Gerald

     /  March 21, 2012

    Its hockey people checking is allowed hello. As far as mr crowe give your head a shake about making that kind of comment about blake tachell. Was this your first time watching and broad casting hockey sure seems like it. It was a clean hit.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

